Commonwealth Scholarships are being offered to citizens of developing Commonwealth countries for Master’s and PhD study in the UK. The purpose of these scholarships is to contribute to development needs of Commonwealth countries by providing training for skilled and qualified professionals and academics who would not otherwise have been able to study in the UK.

Who are eligible?
To apply for these scholarships, you must:
Be a Commonwealth citizen, refugee, or British protected person
Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country (for a full list of eligible countries, see the terms and conditions on our website)
Be available to start your academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2017
By August 2017, hold a first degree of either first or upper second class (2:1) classification, or lower second class (2:2) classification plus a relevant postgraduate qualification (usually a Master’s degree)
Not have studied or worked for one (academic) year or more in a developed country
Be unable, either yourself or through your family, to pay to study in the UK

How to apply?
You should apply to study an eligible Master’s course at a UK university that is participating in the Shared Scholarship scheme.
You must make your application using the CSC’s Electronic Application System (EAS).

When is the deadline of the application?
All applications must be submitted by 23.59 (BST) on 29 March 2017 at the latest. Each university has its own closing date for applications, and most are before 29 March 2017.

To see the full guidelines of these scholarships, please click here.