Chevening is the UK government's international awards scheme aimed at developing global leaders. Funded by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO) and partner organisations, Chevening offers two types of award - Chevening Scholarships and Chevening Fellowships - the recipients of which are personally selected by British Embassies and High Commissions throughout the world.

Chevening offers a unique opportunity for future leaders, influencers, and decision-makers from all over the world to develop professionally and academically, network extensively, experience UK culture, and build lasting positive relationships with the UK.


To be eligible for this scholarship, you must:

be a citizen of a Chevening-eligible country (for the complete list of eligible countries, please proceed here)
have an undergraduate degree
have at least two years' work experience
have received an unconditional offer on an eligible Masters by July 2018 (it is possible to apply for the scholarship before receiving an offer of a place)
meet the Chevening English language requirement by July 2018
return to your country of citizenship for a minimum of two years after your award has ended
Application Deadline

7 November 2017

To apply for this scholarship, please visit